Nuttshell Profile Information

Easy-going, girl next door
Age 48 From Rockville, Maryland - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
I'm the easy-going girl next-door who likes to hang with friends, work-out, catch a movie or live musical performance. I'm also a casual sports fan and usually only watch when it's tournament time or it's the playoffs. Too busy with life to spend every weekend doing same old, same old. I prefer honest, direct communication. Always a lady but I do have an irreverent sense of humor.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
A Few Extra Pounds
My Height Is  
5' 6 (1.68 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
Caucasian, African American
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - At Home
I Want Kids  
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Other, Pierced... But Only Ear(s)
My Hair Is  
Light Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
No pets
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Work At Home
My Speciality Is  
Computers / Electronic
My Job Title Is  
IT Manager
I Make This Much In A Year  
$100,000USD To $150,000USD
I Live  
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A  
My Social Behavior Is  
Friendly, Comedic, Flirtatious
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Dining, Exercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Movies, Dancing, Travel
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Partying, Trying New Things, The Movies, Sleeping, Going To A Concert
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Take a drive to the beach or somewhere scenic where we can walk, talk and dine casually. I wouldn't want to do anything too formal or in a large crowd. I want the chance to get to know someone in a low-key, low-stress environment.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Not sure right now but I'm sure I will think of something.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Cool


My Religion Is  
I Attend Services  
Once A Month
My Political Views Are  
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is  
Meet my grandchildren and fall head-over-heels in love (again).
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic


On Tv, I Always Watch  
Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies, Sports
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Suits, Queen Sugar, Desus & Mero
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family
My Top 3 Movies Are  
40 Yr Old Virgin, Water for Chocolate, Get Out
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rap, Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Prince, Sade, Lalah Hathaway
When I Read, I Always Read  
Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Humor, Mystery
My Top 3 Books Are  
Parable of the Talents, Parable of the Sowers, Song of Solomon
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Spending time on the water (beach, lake, river); exercising or moving my body (cycling, walking, running, hiking, dancing, working-out, playing sports); spending time in nature; traveling the world; meeting new & different people; hanging with friends; seeing movies; taking in natural beauty around me.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Flirtatiousness, Spontaneity, Boldness, Sensitivity, Empathy, Humor, Good Looks, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
A strong, masculine but gentle man who isn't threatened by my education, career, intellect. I prefer people who are candid but not insensitive to other's feelings. I'm strong-willed but not overpowering. I know what I like and don't like but I can be persuaded if you present a logical and sound argument. I also really want to meet someone who is willing to keep the fire going even after the initial attraction. Don't stop romancing me once we've gotten to know each other. Most importantly, I like men who are my equal in terms of intelligence and you have to have a great sense-of-humor. I love to laugh and the absurdities of life are what keep me going.

HERE'S HOW TO GET MY ATTENTION: I would like to meet someone who is culturally/ethnically different from me in order to expand my horizons and experience different things. I don't want to meet someone just like me. Native/Hispanic/Mixed Race men are my preference.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Internet Buddy, Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed, Other, Doesnt Matter